Messi misses out on 2022 Ballon d’Or as Cristiano Ronaldo, Salah, Benzema, Mane, others get nominate

Pope Sly2022/08/14 02:01
Messi misses out on 2022 Ballon d’Or as Cristiano Ronaldo, Salah, Benzema, Mane, others get nominate

Messi passes up 2022 Ballon d'Or as Cristiano Ronaldo, Salah, Benzema, Mane, others get selected

Paris Saint-Germain (PSG) forward, Lionel Messi has passed up the 30-man waitlist for the 2022 Men's Ballon d'Or, having won the honor simply the year before.

Messi won the Ballon d'Or for a record seventh time last year after he assisted guide Argentina to a Copa America with prevailing.

Kylian Mbappe is the main player from the elegant PSG group to have taken care of business, with Neymar and Gianluigi Donnarumma additionally passing up selections for the renowned honor.

Six players from every one of Real Madrid, Manchester City and Liverpool have been designated, while previous Reds star Sadio Mané has likewise been remembered for the waitlist, however as a Bayern Munich player.

Genuine Madrid's Karim Benzema is supposed to win the honor this year, as he scored 15 objectives for the club en route to winning last season's Champions League.

Benzema has always lost the honor, yet at 34 years old the striker is as his life. On the off chance that effective, Benzema would be the principal Frenchman to win the honor since Zinedine Zidane in 1998.

Kevin de Bruyne, Mbappe, Erling Haaland and Robert Lewandowski are among the other leaders to win the honor

Full rundown on 2022 Ballon d'Or candidates

Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool, England)

Karim Benzema (Real Madrid, France)

Joao Cancelo (Manchester City, Portugal)

Casemiro (Real Madrid, Brazil)

Thibaut Courtois (Real Madrid, Belgium)

Kevin de Bruyne (Manchester City, Belgium)

Luis Diaz (Liverpool, Colombia)

Fabinho (Liverpool, Brazil)

Phil Foden (Manchester City, England)

Erling Haaland (Manchester City, Norway)

Sebastien Haller (Borussia Dortmund, Ivory Coast)

Harry Kane (Tottenham, England)

Joshua Kimmich (Bayern Munich, Germany)

Rafael Leao (AC Milan, Portugal)

Robert Lewandowski (Barcelona, Poland)

Riyad Mahrez (Manchester City, Algeria)

Mike Maignan (AC Milan, France)

Kylian Mbappe (Paris St-Germain, France)

Sadio Mane (Bayern Munich, Senegal)

Luka Modric (Real Madrid, Croatia)

Darwin Nunez (Liverpool, Uruguay)

Christopher Nkunku (RB Leipzig, France)

Cristiano Ronaldo (Manchester United, Portugal)

Antonio Rudiger (Real Madrid, Germany)

Mohamed Salah (Liverpool, Egypt)

Bernardo Silva (Manchester City, Portugal)

Child Heung-min (Tottenham, South Korea)

Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool, Netherlands)

Vinicius Junior (Real Madrid, Brazil)

Dusan Vlahovic (Juventus, Serbia)


Support this user by bitcoin tipping - How to tip bitcoin?

Send bitcoin to this address

1 comment